The Chakras

The word 'Chakra' means wheel in Sanskrit. There are seven major chakras in the body, and each chakra has an attachment connecting to certain glands and organs within the physical body. Separately the chakra's each have their own purpose, but they all have to work together in to create balance within your body. When your chakra's are balanced you experience physical, emotional, and mental peace. 

There are many ways to balance your chakra's - Color therapy, Gemstones, Essential Oils, Visualization, Energy Healing, and Meditation can all help bring the chakra's back into balance.  



Security. Survival. Sexuality. Finances. 

BODY | Teeth, Skeletal Structure, Large Intestine, Kidneys, Blood.

The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine and it is the chakra associated with survival and security. When this chakra is balanced one will feel safe, grounded, and financially stable. To balance this chakra spend time in nature, eat red foods, and visualize yourself as a tall tree with deep roots that deep down into the earth. 




Creativity. Fertility. Passion. Play. 

Body | Ovaries, Testicles, Womb, Genitals, Kidney, Bladder

The Sacral Chakra is located two inches below your nave, and two inches deep; it is your center of creation.  Associated with creativity, passion, play, and emotions the Sacral Chakra is very important when it comes to our fertility. For women the sacral chakra is where we are rooted.  To balance this chakra eat orange foods, take baths or be near large bodies of water, release stagnant emotions, tap into your creative potential, play!




Confidence. Self Esteem. Personal Power. 

Body | Digestive System, Liver, Gallbladder

Located about two inches about the navel, the Solar Plexus is the chakra associated with our personality and ego. This chakra is the center of your self-esteem, will power, and self discipline. To balance this chakra spend time in the sun, meditate with Citrine, learn to to love and accept yourself using affirmations and mirror work.



Love. Compassion. Joy.

Body | Heart, Lungs, Circulatory System, Arms & Hands.

The heart chakra is your center of Love, joy, compassion, and warmth. Here is where generosity, self love, deep bonds, and kindness are centered. The heart chakra is very important to our vital health. Keep this chakra balanced by giving and receiving love, forgiving, and eating lots of leafy greens.



Communication. Independence. Authenticity. 

Body | Throat, Ears, Mouth, Neck, Shoulders

Associated with our authenticity and the ability to speak our truth. It is the chakra of communication and allows us to express who we are and how we feel. When this chakra is balanced, we have opened and honest communication with those around us.  To balance this chakra chanting and singing are great as well as learning to speak your desires. 




Intuition. Psychic Ability. Vision

Body | Eyes, Brow, Base of Skull

This chakra is located in the brain at the brow and is how we can experience both our inner and outer worlds. This Chakra allows us to have clear thinking as well as spiritual experiences. To balance this chakra, eat food high in Omega 3's (Brain Food), use essential oils and crystals like amethyst and clear quartz.




Spirituality. Connection. Inner and Outer Beauty. Bliss. 

Body | Nervous System, Cerebral Cortex

The crown chakra is what connect us to our higher power. When this chakra is balanced we feel absolute in our purpose and experience inner bliss. We feel connected to The Creator and all of humanity. To balance this chakra, meditation, visualization, and color therapy all work wonderfully.